Just Watch: Little Comets – Common Things

Little Comets

Words: Fi Carroll

little cometsCommon Things is the first track to be revealed by Little Comets from their forthcoming album Worhead due for release on March 10th via The Smallest Label. According to guitarist and lead vocalist Rob Coles, the track explores the enjoyment of the simple things in life describing it as almost semi-autobiographical explaining how personally he takes more from the gaps in life rather than the need to fill them.

Recorded in a half-finished house in the middle of a deserted farm, well deserted except for this old bloke called Percy who kept randomly wandering into the studio the track features sunny, syncopated beats, golden synths, hints of afro-pop topped off with buoyant percussion a combination that perfectly accentuates those flawless harmonies and perplexing lyrics we’ve become so accustomed to with Little Comets’ music.

Find Little Comets on Facebook



09: Oxford Academy2
10: Bath Komedia
11: Portsmouth Wedgewood Rooms
12: Brighton Concorde2
14: Cambridge Junction
15: Birmingham Institute
16: Glasgow St Lukes
17: Liverpool Academy2
18: Sheffield Leadmill


16: London Koko
17: Leeds Stylus
18: Newcastle University
19: Manchester Academy

Watch the video for Common Things here:

Like what you hear? Don't like what you hear? .... tell us... here:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  • Popped Music Logo by…

    Ian Caulkett
    If you like our logo then check out Ian's site here: http://cargocollective.com/iancaulkett

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Also please do sign up to our personalised mailing list: http://eepurl.com/bejgpX

    Join 9,956 other followers

  • About Popped Music

    Popped Music has been going since Feb 2010.

    All articles written by Elena Katrina unless otherwise stated.

    I'm very happy if you love what I've done enough or love the bands I've written about and want to share - go for it, but please be blog friendly and share the link or hit the reblog button. Thank you.

%d bloggers like this: