Just Listen: Red Rum Club – Kids Addicted

Red Rum Club – Kids Addicted

Words: Elena Katrina

With their key Mexicana flare firmly in place, Liverpool’s Red Rum Club return to the party with their first new material since the release of their debut album, Matador, back in January. Kids Addicted delivers yet another fast-paced number that packs a punch. With hooks that demand you move your hips and of course the moments you’ll need to get that air trumpet out for!

If you want to hear it live then jump on in on their forthcoming tour. Not to be missed.

LIVE

Thursday 26th September – Sheffield O2
Friday 27th September – The Ferret Preston (UCLAN CAMPUS)
 Saturday 28th September – Liverpool – 02 Academy
(+ AFTER-SHOW PARTY JIMMY’S NEW VENUE LIVERPOOL)
 Sunday 29th September – Birmingham O2 Academy
Tuesday 1st Oct – Cardiff – Clwb ifor Bach
Wednesday 2nd Oct – London – The Lexington
Thursday 3rd Oct – Nottingham – Beta, Rock City
Friday 4th Oct – Northampton  – The Black Prince
Sunday 6th Oct – Oxford – O2 Academy 2
Monday 7th Oct – Norwich – Waterfront
Tuesday 8th Oct – Hull – Adelphi
Wednesday 9th Oct – Aberdeen – Cafe Drummonds
Thursday 10th Oct – Glasgow – The 13th Note
Saturday 12th Oct –  TWISTERELLA Festival  Middlesborough 2.00pm
Saturday 12th Oct – NEIGHBOURHOOD Festival Manchester (evening)
Listen to Kids Addicted here:

Like what you hear? Don't like what you hear? .... tell us... here:

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

  • Popped Music Logo by…

    Ian Caulkett
    If you like our logo then check out Ian's site here: http://cargocollective.com/iancaulkett

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Also please do sign up to our personalised mailing list: http://eepurl.com/bejgpX

    Join 9,243 other followers

  • About Popped Music

    Popped Music has been going since Feb 2010.

    All articles written by Elena Katrina unless otherwise stated.

    I'm very happy if you love what I've done enough or love the bands I've written about and want to share - go for it, but please be blog friendly and share the link or hit the reblog button. Thank you.

%d bloggers like this: