Just Listen: Ben Howard – I Forget Where We Were

Ben Howard Listen to  I Forget Where We Were Ben Howard has released the audio of the title track, and first single, from his 2nd album. I Forgot Where We Were is released on 20th October the tracklisting as follows: 1. Small Things 2. Rivers In Your Mouth 3. I Forget Where We Were 4. … Continue reading

Will and the People – Shakey Ground

Will and the People Watch the video for Shakey Ground here:   Shakey Ground is the next single to be taken from the band’s forthcoming album, Whistleblower, out on Septmeber 15th.  

Album Review: The Rifles – None The Wiser

None The Wiser Released January 20th 2014 And The Rifles are back, again, though this time with their original line up and another great album that really re-affirms that they are quite an understated band in a sea of yawnfests that seem to do better than these guys. Perhaps None The Wiser will finally see … Continue reading

Album Alert: The Civil Wars – The Civil Wars

The Civil Wars Some of you may recall that last year the band pulled out of their UK tour and the pessimists amongst us would have thought that was the end of that. But no, the talented duo set almost straight back to work on a new album. This is the second album following on … Continue reading

Free Track Alert: White Lies – Getting Even

White Lies It’s true! White Lies are back with a new album. Their third album is called Big TV and will be released on August 12th through Fiction Records. The track listing is as follows: 01    Big TV 02    There Goes Our Love Again 03    Space i 04    First Time Caller 05    Mother Tongue 06    … Continue reading

Album Alert: Maximo Park – The National Health

The National Health Maximo Park are coming back to us (finally) in 2012 with their very much anticipated fourth album, The National Health.  The album is due for release on June 11th. Paul Smith, lead singer of Maximo Park, took some time out to explain a bit about the album; We’re in a global recession … Continue reading

Free Track Alert: David’s Lyre – This Time

This Time David’s Lyre has finally got around to announcing the full details of his debut album and we’re a little bit excited to hear it. Because of this great news we have a free track available to download from the album and you can grab it right here. The album is called Picture Of … Continue reading

Album Alert: The Shins – Port Of Morrow

Port Of Morrow The Shins return in 2012 with their fourth album, Port Of Morrow. As yet the only details to have been  announced are the tracklisting (below) and the album artwork. The album is set for a March release but no exact date as yet. The band will also be announcing details of a … Continue reading

Album Alert: Cast

Troubled Times 15 years ago Cast released their debut album All Change. It sold in excess of a million copies, and we are indeed proud owners of said release. We also hope to be proud reviewers now of their forthcoming album Troubled Times. Set for release on February 20th, Troubled Times already has a single … Continue reading

Video Alert: Band Of Skulls – The Devil Takes Care Of His Own

The Devil Takes Care Of His Own Band Of Skulls have recently announced their return. With it comes an already sold out show in London this month, as well as an announcement of their first single to be taken from their forthcoming, as yet untitled, album. The Devil Takes Care Of His Own will be … Continue reading

Album Alert: Ryan Adams

Ashes And Fire It has been 6 years since American Country/Alternative singer songwriter Ryan Adams has made  a solo album and now he returns with his new album Ashes and Fire on Monday 10th October. The full tracklisting for Ashes & Fire is: Dirty Rain Ashes & Fire Come Home Rocks Do I Wait Chains … Continue reading

Album Alert: Florence + The Machine

Ceremonials After quite a lengthy wait in terms of releasing a second album Florence + The Machine today announced details of their follow up to debut Lungs.  The new album entitled Ceremonials will be released in the UK on 31st October, an earlier date than the anticipated November one expected. Not only has the title … Continue reading

Free Track Alert: Squarehead – Baseball Ghost

Baseball Ghost Irish trio Squarehead are releasing their debut album, Yeah Nothing, through Richer Collective on September 19th. To give you a little taster of what you can expect from the album the band are offering up album track Baseball Ghost, as a free download for a limited time. You can download the track right … Continue reading

Radiohead To Release Remix Album

TKOL RMX 1234567 XL Recordings have announced recently details of the forthcoming new Radiohead album and it is no ordinary Radiohead album for this is the first ever remix album the band have released. TKOL RMX 1234567 will be released through XL on October 10th 2011. Throughout the Summer Radiohead will be releasing seven special … Continue reading

  • Popped Music Logo by…

    Ian Caulkett
    If you like our logo then check out Ian's site here: http://cargocollective.com/iancaulkett

  • Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Also please do sign up to our personalised mailing list: http://eepurl.com/bejgpX

    Join 9,521 other followers

  • About Popped Music

    Popped Music has been going since Feb 2010.

    All articles written by Elena Katrina unless otherwise stated.

    I'm very happy if you love what I've done enough or love the bands I've written about and want to share - go for it, but please be blog friendly and share the link or hit the reblog button. Thank you.